User Profile Settings

From Allegro Packets Product Wiki
Revision as of 18:33, 22 February 2021 by Ralf (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

The user profile is accessible at the top right button.

The drop down menu allows to change the web site language, to log out, and to access the profile settings.

Each user can have different settings.

User settings

The following user settings are available:

  • Use offline manual: if enabled, the manual buttons will link to a local copy of this wiki manual.
  • Detail level of displayed graphs: This option allows to configure the displayed graph details. Higher levels use more data points for plotting.
    • Advantage: Graphs are more detailed, especially for longer time periods
    • Disadvantages:
      • The web interfaces uses more bandwidth when updating the statistics.
      • The web browser uses more processing time for rendering the graphs.
    • Note: This settings only affects the graph rendering in the web interface. The available number of data points depend on the settings for the graph resolution, and some other traffic related factors, like activity of an IP address. So the chosen detail level might not always be available.
    • Additional bandwidth requirements for web interface in comparison to the lowest level:
      • level low: +50% data transferred
      • level medium: +100% data transferred
      • level high: +200% data transferred
      • level ultra: +300% data transferred
Example bandwidth usage for the initial dashboard:
Detail level Top users dashboard data transfer
lowest 350-400 kbit/s
low 530-570 kbit/s
medium 700-880 kbit/s
high 1 MBit/s-1.4 MBit/s
ultra 2 MBit/s

Change password

The password of the current user can be changed by entering the current password and the new password.

Reset stored settings

Many context specific settings are stored in the user session automatically, such as filter expressions, number of elements per table page, etc. Those settings can be cleared by clicking on the corresponding button.